Chicken People

I’ve been meaning to write several posts about the house lately. But mostly we haven’t done anything.
Apparently I’m not one of those people who can work and blog.

But this latest development in my life just requires mentioning. Mainly because I’m not sure anyone who knows me would really believe it.

We’re chicken people.

And I don’t mean people who eat a lot of chicken. Although we’re that too (it’s Jon’s favorite protein).
We currently have a pen set up in our garage with a heat lamp, food, water and newspaper ready for the baby chicks we’re bringing home tomorrow.

Jon caught me in a moment of weakness and I agreed we could have some. Although I do want it on the record for everyone to see, my stipulations were that he is solely responsible for them. No roosters because I’m not putting up with the noise. And he has to build them a cute hen house so it’s not uglying up my backyard. And he agreed.

Of course for the next month or two they’ll be living in the garage because apparently chicks only tolerate 90 degree weather. Divas, right?

But I’m thinking we might paint the hen house, that doesn’t exist yet, to match the house. That way it won’t be an eyesore.

Also, I’m naming them.

This entry was posted in House, Jon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken People

  1. Cindy says:

    I think you should add one of these.

Leave a Reply

