Rough Day

Usually I have great balance.

This was not the case Tuesday.

Thanks to the tile removal project, our floors (or lack thereof) were covered in piles of tile shards.

20130111-005641.jpg

20130111-005659.jpg

I’ve been working around the mess trying to paint, and besides slipping a little bit occasionally while walking and trying to balance a ladder on piles of debris, it’s not a big deal.

Usually.

In one day I managed to not only slip and fall on my butt twice, I managed to fall down the stairs and break a paint roller.

It was only like two steps on the stairs. I was looking up to paint the wall, and thought I was on the last step when I wasn’t. And falling on the tile had the upside that since the tile kept shifting I didn’t land nearly as hard as I would have on solid ground.

I have no story or excuse for the roller. It just snapped. Clearly one of those days.

20130111-005724.jpg

But I haven’t fallen since.

This entry was posted in Home Improvement, House and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rough Day

  1. Cindy B says:

    Be extra careful please! Working alone means if you do fall and it was serious, you could be there hours before someone came to find you. And yes, someone I worked with lost her father because he fell off a ladder, got a concussion, and later died because he laid there for almost a day. I know, I know but be careful anyway.

Leave a Reply

