Busy, Boring Days

I know that I need to get back in the habit of posting, and logically I know that the best way to do that is to just post – even when I don’t have any interesting stories to tell. But since the last few days have been pretty busy for me I figure that is as good a place as any to start.

Yesterday I actually ate breakfast (another thing I need to get back into the habit of doing), dusted the downstairs for Jon’s mom, applied for more jobs (still no dice on that front), talked his cousin into not trying to find an excuse to skip the dentist (pointing out that not having teeth isn’t really cute seemed to work the best), and did a load of Jon’s laundry for him. All before noon.

Then I decided I needed to stop putting off some of the errands I had meant to do last week. So I picked up the fall pie plate I had painted at a paint your own pottery place (a week later than I was supposed to go pick it up), which came out even cuter than I expected! The other great part was that the lady explained that if I happen to chip it, I can just bring it in and repaint the chip and they’ll glaze and re-fire it for me for free!

Next I went to stop by the Christmas Tree Shop, because it’s on the way to Costco and I had never been in one before. I didn’t buy anything there but I think there were a few things that may have potential. Not a place I feel like I need to go a lot though. Then on the way to Costco I passed a Pier One. The closest one to me is more than a half hour away and not a very large store, this one looked much larger and nicer so I couldn’t pass it up.

And finally I hit up Costco where I got a few more things than I intended (Costco is like Target that way), and didn’t get the one thing Jon really, really wanted from there. The Kirkland Frozen Chicken Bakes. They didn’t have any. And believe me, I checked. I went up and down each frozen aisle at least 3 times. So if anyone from Costco happens to read this – PLEASE bring them back. Jon already thinks my love of Costco is ridiculous, but I can often get him to overlook it by bribing him with food he loves (mainly those chicken bakes). So I’m going to need those back ASAP.

Today I went to lunch with Jon, went to a goodbye party for his cousin at work, helped his mom by cleaning the kitchen, vacuuming downstairs, then swiffering and vacuuming again to make sure I actually got all the dirt (she’s busy packing for two weeks in Hawaii) and tried to wear our his parents dog by playing a really long game of fetch. I think it worked because he’s pretty much been napping since.

The other exciting news I have is that my NH EZ Pass came in the mail today! Finally no more digging change out of my car to get through, and I even get a little bit of a discount (like paying $.70 instead of $1).

This entry was posted in Jon, Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy, Boring Days

  1. Cindy says:

    Have you got your caterer yet? What lovely flower motif have you selected – will they be expensive? I bet you have a dozen more wonderful details to share with us because it’s only 6 months until your wedding!

Leave a Reply

