Long Time Gone

…. which I think is also a song.

I’m probably the worst blogger. I know I haven’t posted in ages. I’ve even been doing things lately that I could write about (although if I’m being honest I’m still not sure it’s really interesting enough to warrant content that anyone other than my parents would want to read).

But since I’m heading home for the holiday soon and I’m sure my dad will have plenty to say about my gross neglect I thought I’d try to play a little catch up and get back into the habit.

So since Jess’s visit we’ve had Jon’s mom come to see us for a quick weekend. We pretty much didn’t do anything we planned on. At least not when we planned on doing it.

Then I went to Ct for a sorority (alumni) thing and to catch up with my college friends for a weekend.

Then finally, my parents came to visit and also my mom drove the rest of my belongings out here! My poor dad  didn’t get to see a normal looking apartment since we had already unloaded all of the stuff from the truck when his flight got in. It’s still not perfect, but I’ll take pictures so I can post those on here as well.

While my parents were here we went down to Columbus to visit some family friends going to school there and to watch the Ducks play the Blue Jackets. We got to watch the Ducks pre-game skate and both my mom and I got pucks tossed to us by players. Pretty exciting and a lot of fun – even if the Ducks lost the game.

We didn’t make it to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, because we discovered that they close early on a Saturday. They’re super hard-core like that apparently.

Then I spent two weeks home alone because Jon was traveling first for work, and then on vacation with his family.

Sidenote: I went to Target to buy Halloween candy. I over bought obviously, because this is me we’re talking about, and then we didn’t get a single trick or treater! Even the annoying little kid that lives across from us and always has something to say if he sees you outside didn’t come over. I know I live in an apartment and not a little neighborhood, but I thought it was strange. Jon also gave me crap about all the candy I bought…. but guess who was complaining that I didn’t leave enough for him?!

Since then I’ve gotten most of my stuff unpacked and settled in. It’s hard after living here for so long trying to find places for some of it. Mostly in the kitchen. And having pulled my stuff out of Jon’s dresser since I have my own now (I keep opening his drawer where I used to keep my socks looking for them).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long Time Gone

  1. Cindy says:

    Wow it is almost 2012. I happen to know that many wonderful things have happened in people’s lives. And perhaps it is time to post again!

Leave a Reply

