Melt

Jon and I finally made it to Melt. It’s been a long time coming, but I would say that it was worth it. They had so many yummy sounding options that we both had a hard time deciding.

We had to wait a while to actually sit down. Even though we got to the restaurant at about 5 on a Saturday night we had to wait almost 2 hours for a table. They just don’t have very many tables for the popularity and size of the location. Definitely some wasted space considering how much empty room they have in the waiting area.

After you finally get a table, the food and drinks come out pretty quickly. And you have so long to wait for the table, you have plenty of time to decide what you’d like to order!

Jon got the Westside Monte Cristo and I got the BBQ Chicken. Both of us loved them so much that we didn’t take any home with us, despite the size and thinking we would. I will say that while delicious, they put so many other things on the sandwich that I’m not sure you should still call it grilled cheese.

But maybe that’s just me.

Even with the wait I’d still say that I’ll go back again. They had too many options  I want to try. I think next time I’ll just go either at lunch, or between lunch and dinner. That was actually when Jon and I were going to go, about 3:30 or 4:00. We just weren’t hungry and then had to drive out to the closest location which is still about a half hour away.

(It’s amazing, no matter where I’m going its a half hour away…)

Finally another hot spot to cross off our to-do list!

This entry was posted in Food, Jon, Weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

