Neighbors

I’m not sure why the people who live above us feel the need to vacuum every single morning between 730 and 8. Or what they’re doing in their hallway and bathroom that makes it necessary for them to vacuum every single morning (it has got to be the bathroom through, because it sounds like they’re vacuuming marbles, and the only thing I can think of that would make that noise is the wheels of the vacuum thumping into the grooves of the tile).

But whyyyyyyyyy.

I like the other woman who lives upstairs somewhere. I hope she’s not the one above us. She has a little kid I almost never see and I don’t think I’ve ever heard him. She also helped me the day my car got stuck on the pile of ice in the parking lot, which means I’m pretty much going to be a fan of her for the rest of my life.

And there is an older kid with nice manners upstairs. He has offered to carry things for me and has held the door several times.

The only other neighbor I see often is the older lady that lives next door. She walks her little white dog several times a day. She doesn’t talk much and isn’t really friendly though.

I have to say that the apartments seem to be well insulated for noise. Other than the vacuuming we don’t hear anyone around us. They aren’t so well insulated for heat however. Hence the plastic sheet covering the sliding glass door.

This entry was posted in Apartment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

