Things that make me smile

I love stories like this:

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/41183534/ns/world_news-wonderful_world/

The short version, if you don’t want to read the article, is that the couple left their bag in a taxi in Paris. They figured they’d never see their camera and things again, but the driver tracked them down and got it back to them in the US.

It’s things like this that make me love people and traveling. I know there are plenty of people who wouldn’t do all of this, but I think there are a lot of people who would.

People say that the French are unfriendly. I didn’t find that to be true at all. Everywhere in France we went people were great and very helpful. Most spoke English, but while we were in Nice we met people who didn’t but who were great about trying to understand our terrible French and help us.

On an unrelated note, my fingers are super crossed for a possible job. The interview went really well and I was told I’m at the top of the list so far – they just have a few more interviews on Monday to get through. I was also told through a staffing-type company I got the interview though that if they go with me they’re looking to have me start on Wednesday. Which is great and insanely exciting! Without being too excited since nothing is for sure yet.

But possible jobs also go on the list of things that make me smile.

This entry was posted in Job, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things that make me smile

  1. טיולים says:

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

