Snowfall

The first fall of snow is not only an event, it is a magical event. You go to bed in one kind of a world and wake up in another quite different, and if this is not enchantment then where is it to be found?

J. B. Priestley

WordPress has a feature to make it snow on the blog. I of course turned it on because I love the snow! It was part of the reason I wanted to go to school on the East Coast. The snow, the change of seasons. It’s something I didn’t have at home. I’ve never had a white Christmas. Last year I actually had to turn the A/C on in my car on Christmas Day. Playing outside in the snow still hasn’t gotten old for me. And I’m hoping the beauty and sense of peacefulness I feel while watching the snowfall never gets old.

This entry was posted in Snow, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

